About Us

Mentor Listimage3301

The following COS members are available to answer your culture questions and help you with any orchid growing problems you may have:

Sam Hinckley    samuelhinckley@comcast.net
Windowsill growing methods: Species & hybrids

David Tognalli      dtog54@sbcglobal.net
Windowsill & outdoor growing methods: Warm growers, Cattleyas, Dendrobiums & mixed genera.

Glenn McGeough mcgeough7@gmail.com
Specializing in Cattleyas

Jeffrey Richards    Jeffrey.richards@snet.net
Greenhouse growing methods:  Paphiopedilums

Rebecca Schwartz rebecca.r.schwartz@gmail.com
Vivarium growing methods, windowsill Catasetums and species Phaleanopsis

Officers & Posts

President:                                 Up for Election 2022
Vice-President:                        Up for Election 2022
Treasurer:                                  Suzanne Spinelli
Director-at-large:                     Susan Kennedy
Director-at-large:                     Glenn McGeough
Recording Secretary:               Carla Koch 
Membership Chairperson:     Mary Rampone
Corresponding Secretary:      VACANT
Editor:                                        Suzanne Spinelli
Librarian/Historian:               VACANT
AOS Representative:               VACANT
Conservation Chairperson:    VACANT
Special Events Coordinator:  VACANT
Refreshment Chairperson:     Karen Kuziel
Webmaster:                   Christian Lesage

Contact Us

Write:
Connecticut Orchid Society
PO Box 198
Farmington, CT  06034-0198

E-mail:
President:  president@ctorchids.org
Membership Chairperson: Mary Rampone, membership@ctorchids.org
Editor: Suzanne Spinelli, editor@ctorchids.org
Webmaster: Christian Lesage, webmaster@ctorchids.org