About Us

Mentor Listimage3301

The following COS members are available to answer your culture questions and help you with any orchid growing problems you may have:

Sam Hinckley    samuelhinckley@comcast.net
Windowsill growing methods: Species & hybrids

David Tognalli      dtog54@sbcglobal.net
Windowsill & outdoor growing methods: Warm growers, Cattleyas, Dendrobiums & mixed genera.

Glenn McGeough mcgeough7@gmail.com
Specializing in Cattleyas.

Jeffrey Richards    Jeffrey.richards@snet.net
Greenhouse growing methods:  Paphiopedilums

Rebecca Schwartz rebecca.r.schwartz@gmail.com
Vivarium growing methods, windowsill Catasetums and species Phaleanopsis

Officers & Posts

President:  Cheryl Mizak
Vice-President:  George “Monte” Sabolcik
Treasurer:  David Tognalli
Director-at-large:  Ben Esselink
Director-at-large:  Bill Pendleton
Recording Secretary:  Carla Koch and Tom Russell
Membership Chairperson:  Mary Rampone
Corresponding Secretary:  VACANT
Editor, Librarian/Historian:  VACANT
AOS Representative:  VACANT
Conservation Chairperson:  VACANT
Special Events Coordinator:  Cheryl Mizak
Refreshment Chairperson:  Tom Russell
Webmaster:  Suzanne Spinelli

Contact Us

Write:
Connecticut Orchid Society
PO Box 198
Farmington, CT  06034-0198

E-mail:
President:  Cheryl Mizak, president@ctorchids.org
Membership Chairperson: Mary Rampone, membership@ctorchids.org
Editor: VACANT editor@ctorchids.org
Webmaster: Suzanne Spinelli, webmaster@ctorchids.org